Giving Up

I’m giving up being celibate. That’s right. Sex is just way too enjoyable.

As I give up celibacy, I am also going to work on giving up EXPECTATIONS regarding sex and relationships. This is what has truly fucked me up in the past.

I am giving up “conditional” loving. And working on giving up my ego. I want to give up trying to control everything… it is only an illusion, anyway.

You may wonder what spurred this decision. Well, a couple of things happened:

I made out with an ex-roommate a couple of times and then, much more dangerously, made out and then had sex with my current roommate. Rut roh. I don’t regret it. I actually feel quite good about the decision. I am cautious, though.

So yes. I give up. And it’s okay 🙂

One thought on “Giving Up

  1. Sounds like a good plan! Celibacy was a laudable experiment; non-celibacy sounds like more fun. Enjoy, and have no regrets!

    Like

Leave a comment