Single Again

Guess it’s back to my trusty hand this week.

A said he wanted to “just be friends” because we  aren’t on the same life path. I guess he’s right. We both knew from the start that the relationship wouldn’t last long. It still sucks, though. Mostly it sucks because it just reminds me how EVERY relationship I’ve had in the past year has failed.

I broke up with my last long-term boyfriend, a year ago, and dated 3 guys after him before meeting A. FIVE failed relationships. When is God going to throw me a bone?

Maybe now I can focus on REAL celibacy (excluding masturbation, of course). I’m moving this weekend and will have 3 new roommates, 2 of whom are sober. I think this could be a great start for me… living with more mature, older adults should be a good influence. I am actually even new friends with 2 people that I’ll be living with… I’m hoping everything works out well with them.

So no more sexy fun for me again… at least not with a partner… for a while… Sigh.

~M

One thought on “Single Again

  1. Well, that sucks! It seems like a pretty quick transition –from hot-n-heavy to let’s be friends– which on balance is probably a good thing, though there is a lot to be said for an extended period of fooling around prior to coming to one’s senses and getting on with one’s life as well.

    Like

Leave a comment